i need help

What would you like to see in SHA or in the website.

i need help

Postby anduke on Sun Mar 02, 2003 7:36 pm

i downloaded quake 3 1.32 and the superheroe arena but it says couldnt load default.cfg plz help me i really wanna play this game :(
anduke
Sidekick
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2003 10:01 am
Location: estonia

Re: i need help

Postby nineinchnerd on Tue Mar 04, 2003 1:04 pm

Default.cfg? I don't have one of those in any folder.
nineinchnerd
Sidekick
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 9:01 am
Location: Detroit

Re: i need help

Postby anduke on Tue Mar 04, 2003 2:52 pm

i need to have demo right???i have but it dont work can someone update his quake maybe mine is erroruos(could not find better word )plz anserw me fast
anduke
Sidekick
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2003 10:01 am
Location: estonia

Re: i need help

Postby Batmite on Wed Mar 05, 2003 4:53 am

I really would like to help you but I must understand the problem first.

What is this talk about a demo?

You need the full version of Quake III Arena and you need to intall it fully on to your hard drive (Do a maximum install). Then make sure you can play it.

After that, you must download Quake 3 Point release version 1.32 and follow the instructions at <A HREF="http://www.batmite.com" TARGET=_blank>www.batmite.com</A> about point realeases. Before installing SuperHeroes Arena make sure version 1.32 works by playing an online multiplayer game, when that works, then install SuperHeroes Arena, if you still have problems, come back here and explain it properly.<p>[ March 04, 2003: Message edited by: Batmite ]

User avatar
Batmite
Main Man
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 9:01 am
Location: London, England


Return to Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron