OK.....just how far out of the loop can one be?

General stuff about SHA

OK.....just how far out of the loop can one be?

Postby nineinchnerd on Mon Jun 09, 2003 6:49 am

I see there's a ctf server up and running. Problem is, they are running point release 1.30 from !2! years ago. There's no contact info so the server is basically useless.

I'm not mad or anything. Just thought I'd blow a little steam. Maybe that person is lurking here on the board and doesn't realise what he's doing and this will help.<p>[ June 08, 2003: Message edited by: nineinchnerd ]

nineinchnerd
Sidekick
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 9:01 am
Location: Detroit

Re: OK.....just how far out of the loop can one be?

Postby Chelsea on Mon Jun 09, 2003 2:11 pm

what's the name and/or ip of this ctf server?
:eek:
Chelsea
Chelsea
Sidekick
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 9:01 am
Location: Atlanta

Re: OK.....just how far out of the loop can one be?

Postby nineinchnerd on Tue Jun 10, 2003 4:34 am

I guess if I really wanted to (or any of us) switch back to 1.30, join in, and hope he shows up so we can inform him.

Superheroes Obiwan's House - CTF Server - 66.140.157.218

nineinchnerd
Sidekick
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 9:01 am
Location: Detroit

Re: OK.....just how far out of the loop can one be?

Postby nineinchnerd on Tue Jun 10, 2003 4:37 am

<A HREF="http://www.planetquake3.net/download.php?op=viewdownloaddetails&lid=33&ttitle=Quake_III_Arena_1.30_Point_Release" TARGET=_blank>http://www.planetquake3.net/download.php?op=viewdownloaddetails&lid=33&ttitle=Quake_III_Arena_1.30_Point_Release</A>
nineinchnerd
Sidekick
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 9:01 am
Location: Detroit

Re: OK.....just how far out of the loop can one be?

Postby Batmite on Wed Jun 11, 2003 4:50 am

I'm glad there is at least one SHA server, if I could afford it, I would host a SHA CTF server.
User avatar
Batmite
Main Man
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 9:01 am
Location: London, England

Re: OK.....just how far out of the loop can one be?

Postby nineinchnerd on Tue Jun 17, 2003 2:00 pm

I think the guy has a dynamic IP. It's changed already... plus he changed the name of it. I played for awhile. He only has one map in rotation, no voting, and all the bots are on the blue team and hard to beat.

Better than nothing? I guess. :roll:

nineinchnerd
Sidekick
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 9:01 am
Location: Detroit

Re: OK.....just how far out of the loop can one be?

Postby nineinchnerd on Tue Jun 17, 2003 2:06 pm

I'm still laid off so I can't afford it. I think all the ISPs know we're all broke because the prices have dropped dramatically. They also know they are the ones who are expendable when people go broke.

I might be back to work in a couple of weeks, might not. If I am, I'll be getting DSL again and running servers again. I can't run a server on this ISP without them pulling the plug.

nineinchnerd
Sidekick
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 9:01 am
Location: Detroit

Re: OK.....just how far out of the loop can one be?

Postby Batmite on Wed Jun 18, 2003 11:48 pm

Hope things work out for you Nerd.
User avatar
Batmite
Main Man
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 9:01 am
Location: London, England


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron